Book Club Information

28/04/2014 01:12

If you know me, you'll know that I've been a book worm since I was a kid.  I'm an avid fan of "classic" books (those by Twain & Dickens especially) and also fantasy fiction (Harry Potter for the win). Some of my other favourite books include To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee, Life of Pi by Yann Martel, and Walden by Henry D. Thoreau. However, for the past 4 years, I've barely read any books that weren't a biology or psychology textbook. Though I really enjoyed all of this (seriously, I did), I can finally read the books I've been anticipating to read without feeling guilty, now that school is over. So, I decided to start a book club.

The way it works is that every 2 weeks a new book is chosen by members of the club, and members meet up every Wednesday to discuss the book (the first meeting is on May 14th). However, if you cannot make it to a meeting, don't worry (there's a comment box on the website for a reason)! Once this is all over, I will post my review of the book. If the book is part of a series, members vote to see if we should continue with the sequel. 

For more information, comment below, email me, or message me on facebook, twitter (@Selenaa_singh) or instagram (@Sel_S).